OUBEP Summer Programme 2020

July 2020

The 2020 programme is below. You can also download a PDF of the 2020 programme.

2020 Programme (PDF)  
Sunday 19th July

Markets: Efficiency and Taxation

Monday 20th July

Market intervention and the public-policy project

Tuesday 21st July

Private Information: Market Effects and Responses

Wednesday 22nd July

Market Power: From Monopoly to Perfect Competition

Thursday 23rd July

Corporate Strategy: Applying the Tools of Game Theory

Friday 24th July
Topical Economics Programme

The Topical Economics Programme (TEP) is a one-day intensive course for senior managers and business leaders, led by academics from the Department of Economics and across Oxford University and bringing together speakers and perspectives from industry.

The programme for the 2020 course is provided below.

Saturday 25th July

Behavioural Economics

Sunday 26th July

Auctions and Procurement

Monday 27th July

International Trade

Tuesday 28th July

The Macroeconomy: On and Off Equilibrium

Wednesday 29th July

Economic Policy and The OUBEP Debate

Thursday 30th July

Policy In Action: The Macroeconomics Project

Friday 31st July

Lessons From Economics to Business and Government